Mary Higgins Clark – The Lottery Winner And Other Stories

The Lottery Winner And Other Stories is a collection of six short stories by Mary Higgins Clark that contain Alvirah Meehan and her husband Willy.

The titles of the stories are:

  • The Body In The Closet
  • Death On The Cape
  • Plumbing For Willy
  • A Clean Sweep
  • The Lottery Winner
  • Bye, Baby Bunting

This book was published on November 1, 1994.

The Lottery Winner And Other Stories book description

Alvirah Meehan, one of Mary Higgins Clark’s most beloved characters, returns in these dazzling, intertwined tales of sleuthing and suspense.

Alvirah, the former cleaning lady who struck it rich in the lottery, made her first appearance in Weep No More, My Lady. Now, with her devoted mate, Willy, the ever-resourceful Alvirah delves into crime-solving on a grand scale – and with her own inimitable style.

Among their many adventures, Alvirah and Willy find a dead actress in their Central Park South condominium upon their return from London in “The Body in the Closet.”

Needing a break from the big city, they escape to Cape Cod – only to meet a would-be heiress framed for murder in “Death on the Cape.”

When Alvirah and Willy seek the tranquillity of the Cypress Point Spa, it’s the perfect getaway – until a jewel thief turns up in “The Lottery Winner.”

Back in Manhattan, the search for a neighbor’s missing newborn makes for a suspense-filled Christmas in “Bye, Baby Bunting.”

Mary Higgins Clark The Lottery Winner And Other Stories

Click the cover to read reviews of this book on Amazon